Sign In Forgot Password

TBI Volunteer Leadership


Rebecca Cornacoff



Rebecca Cornacoff President
Rachel Blum Vice President
Cheryl Jarvis Vice President
Paul Stein Vice President
Keith Drobnes Treasurer
Debbie Buch Secretary
Jon Samel Solicitor
Ben Simkin Immediate Past President

Auxiliary Presidents

Jacqueline Lobell Women's League Co-President
Beth Pfeifer Women's League Co-President
Paul Stein Men's Club President

General Board

  • Gad Ages
  • Ceil Cable
  • Judith Chinn
  • Robert Cohen
  • Judith Felgoise
  • Jordan Friter
  • Debra Goldberg
  • Ed Grossman
  • Karen Horn
  • Andrew Ozer
  • Rebecca Peikes
  • Martin Schaffer
  • Stacy Seltzer
  • Janet Smith
  • Michael Wasserman
  • Fred Weiss
  • Adam Zucker

 Advisory Board
   Past Presidents & Life Members

Committees & Chairpersons

Abramson ECEC Committee- Co-Chairs Dara Friter & Cathy Schaffer

B'nai Mitzvah Committee- Chair Janet Samuel-Haltrecht

Building Committee-Oversees the building maintenance and outside grounds. Chair Mike Radel

Cemetery Committee- Oversees the maintenance of the grounds of our congregational cemetery.  Facilitates and records purchase of burial plots. Chair Mike Radel

Decor/Beautification Committee- Beautifies and enhances TBI’s building through art and furnishings. Co-Chairs Susan Bernstein & Robin Weiss

Development Committee-Leads campaigns for annual fund. (Yachad)  Chair  TBD

Endowment Committee- Administers TBI endowments and funds for TBI’s future. Chair  Doug Schleicher

Finance Committee- Reviews and maintains the annual budget and financial operations of TBI. Chair Keith Drobnes

Hesed Committee- Visits the sick and homebound; supports families in mourning; assists with providing for concrete needs at times of crisis. Chair Emily Cutler

Hinei MaTov  Committee-helps prepare Kiddish luncheons. Chair TBD

Human Resources Committee- Coordinates personnel policies and evaluations. Chair-Lauren Siegel & Scott Sherman

Jewish Living Committee-  Promotes Jewish religious engagement in the kehillah by supporting A Judaism that is authentic and loving, traditional and inclusiveChair- Debbie Goldberg

Lifelong Learning Committee- Provides policy guidance concerning our educational programs.  Includes Early Childhood, Religious School, B’nai Mitzvah, High School & adult learning. Co-Chairs Janet Smith and Debbie Goldberg

Marketing and Communications Committee- Provides internal and external publicity for TBI. Chair Rachel Blum

Membership Committee- Attract new members & ensure retention/satisfaction of existing members. Chair  Rachel Blum

Men's Club- President Paul Stein

Nominating Committee- Identifies candidates for leadership positions.  Co-Chairs Carl Weiner & Doug Schleicher

PTO- Supports the Hebrew School. Co-Chairs Julia Chafin & Janis Lehrer 

Security Committee-Oversees security including High Holy Days. Chair Stuart Drobny

Women's League- Co-Presidents   Jacqueline Lobell & Beth Pfeifer

Young Families-Creates opportunities for couples and families with young children to explore and cultivate Jewish life. Chair- Debbie Everett

Youth Committee- Oversees the USY and Kadima Programs. Estelle Chasan

Z’havah – connecting young women 30ish to 50ish Jen Jacobs & Lauren Siegel


Tiferet Bet Israel Bylaws

Tiferet Bet Israel Board Covenant

Congregation Code of Conduct

TBI Shalom Bayit Policy

Sat, June 12 2021 2 Tammuz 5781